Haunted Holiday

Performed by Millard North's
Philharmonic Orchestra
Symphony Orchestra
Chamber Orchestra



Thursday, November 30, 2023 7:00 p.m.

MNHS Auditorium

MNHS Music Department

Debbie Martinez, Director of Orchestras Allie Hoffman, Asst. Director of Vocal Activities and Orchestra Rehearsal Asst. Craig Mathis, Assistant Director of Bands Ryan Placek, Director of Bands Megan Swain, Director of Vocal Activities Kim Schott, Collaborative Pianist

MNHS Administration Team

Dr. Aaron Bearinger – Principal Mrs. Mary Bayne – Assistant Principal Mrs. Susan Marlatt – Assistant Principal Mr. Keith Maly – Assistant Principal/Activities Director Ms. Amber Ripa – Assistant Principal Mr. Matthew Starks – Assistant Principal

MPS Board of Education

Amanda McGill Johnson, President Linda Poole, Vice-President Mike Kennedy, Secretary Mike Pate, Treasurer Stacy Jolley, Board Member Lisa Schoenberger, Board Member Dr. John Schwartz - Superintendent

Philharmonic Orchestra

Mummers, Danse Grotesque

John Merle

Featuring the Philharmonic Bass Section:

Brayden Higgins, Sione Mihm, Rosie Scherbarth, Cee-Cee Soderlin, and Damian Nordahl - section coach

The Haunted Carousel Soon Hee Newbold

Andy Hsi, piano

Ventus Todd Parrish

Symphony Orchestra

Orchid Yukiko Nishimura

Danse Macabre Camille Saint-Saëns, arr. Harry Alshin Lucas Lee, Karaline Petrick, Pranavi Prakash, Aadhi Vel, Ella Wurtele, violin soli

Mystic Lair Sean O'Loughlin

Chamber Orchestra

This Is Halloween from Tim Burton's The Nightmare Before Christmas Danny Elfman, arr. James Kazik Izzy Zhang, violin solo

O Magnum Mysterium Morten Lauridsen, arr. Sandra Dackow Collaboration between Chamber Orchestra and members of MNHS Chamber Choir

*personnel listed on p. 5

Danse Bacchanale Camille Saint-Saëns, arr. Jamin Hoffman Izzy Zhang, violin solo; Joss Morgan, Nikita Ramaswamy, Jack Reason, Justin Thengvall

Combined Orchestras

Carol of the Bells Traditional, arr. Michael Hopkins

5th Hour Philharmonic Orchestra

Violin A Kathryn Alloway Pratyush Arunprasad Dominic Cadwallader Adrija Chatterjee Andy Hsi Jayden Huang Caleb Jones Kiari Kennedy Thomas McMahon Akshava Modumudi Prajwal Mohan Onyancha Mongare Jackson Mu Gauri Nair Adam Rezac Elgohary Makenzie Rohde Charlotte Slimp Evan Sun

Claire Wells

Violin B Jeremiah Blackwell Mady Bloomquist Ethan Edwards **Austin Gong** Anu Gunda Lydia Harlow Aarya Khobare Laxmi Komaragiri Emma Larsen Eliana Mazzawi Khang Nguyen Eunha Ok Savannah Parker Angela Qi Ashmiza Shaik Aryav Shakya Sujith Tadikonda Saatvik Thutika Jacob Wang Aiden Walter

Cello Violet Bassett Grace Bearinger Mira Bonin Yusuf Cortez John Day Reagan Eigsti Julia Gannon Silvia Hansen Alaina Hutchinson Sahasra Mallina Charlie McWilliams Soham Mukherjee Austin Ruhter Ethan Sarkar Jersey Stark

Viola

Ava Asche
Lucas Day
Laura Flaugh
Neah George
Joyce Guo
Chloe Hahn
Lilian Hofmeister
Avery Nielsen
Madilyn Slauter
Nicholas Thor
Alex Titus

Bass

Brayden Higgins Sione Mihm Rosie Scherbath Cee-Cee Soderlin

Welcome!

We're glad you're here. We have worked hard in preparation for this performance. Out of respect for our musicians, please observe the following guidelines:

- Ringers set to silent or off
- No talking while playing
- Refrain from flash photography during performance
- If you need to leave and come back during the concert, do so in between selections.

Thank you and enjoy the show!

2nd and 6th Hours Symphony Orchestra

Violin A

Aman Andukuri Meruni Are Gillian Asche Matthew Brailita Anvitha Dudipala Sanvi Gudaru Arnav Gupta Nicholas Hart Ellie McKevitt Aditya Mitra Devin Neville Lyndon Pantos Nishi Ponnatha Marlee Purcell Abhinav Sarode Sudheesh Sriram Breanna Stuck Katie Sykora Austin Tsai

Matthew Wood

Violin B

Tanisha Bansal Amogh Chenga Reddy Grace Gao Wendy Garcia Guerrero Samyak Jain Samiksha Jayaraman Ella Jonas Daniel Kao Nithya Khandavalli Lucas Lee Kevin Lozano Ashley Martinez Pizano Lisette Mingo Keraline Petrick

Pranavi Prakash Shreyas Rangu Lauren Ross Aadhi Vel Aarushi Volvoicar Zoey Wilson

Cello

Ethan George Raffi Huckins Isaiah Jacobson Jonas Judalena Maggie Lindner Marc Louthan Sasha Makarov Sophia Naber Parker Neville Maycee Parsons Martin Porter Kaitlyn Robey Ainsley Scritchfield Sharish Shapkota Nolan Smith Teagan Sullivan Zephrm Waters

Viola

Ella Wurtele

Miranda Bevins Tisha Borle Katie Franke Payton Frazier Elise Funk Brendan Hepfner Kyle Huser Christian Jordan Suthej Kashyap Emercyn Koski Sree Kuracha Joslynn Martin Tabitha Peterson **Emaline Richter** Gowtham Sathi **Emily Schwartz** Hailey Slauter

Bass

Pavan Athota J.C. Browne Forrest Hill Ethan Mann

1st Hour Chamber Orchestra

Violin I Charles Baguyos Sofia De Francesco Ryan Dong George Ji Arpun Kunnath Alice Liang Lucy Liu Jessica Lu Rachel Ma Nina Martinez Calista Nelson Seha Ok Sophie Quarles Izzy Zhang	Violin II April Collins Brayden Corrigan Angela Cui Nolan Dunlop Jocelyn Huang AJ Johnson Ava Kosse Emma Kreikemeier Brendon Mason Saara Mukherjee Advika Namasivayam Miles Pantos Jerry Sun Nayan Vel Keerthana Vinod	Cello Lucas Feng Kathleen Fleming Luke Glasgow Emerson McCall Xander Meade Jocelyn Oh Ethan Park Pranaya Salaria Clara Welker
Izzy Zhang	3	
	Rongjin Zhao	

Viola Bass

Violet Bredenkamp
Elise Cherek
Clive Douglas
Adelle Fry
Laura McCoy
Mrittika Mukherjee
Ridhvi Nayakwadi

Jacob Beecham
Lucy Cho
Grant Herrington
Damian Nordahl

Tanya Ramaswamy Joey Short

Draven Stevenson

Anna Suh

MNHS Chamber Choir Roster ~ Mrs. Megan Swain, Director

Soprano	Alto	Tenor	Bass
Soprano 1: Annie Abrahams Jennifer Bonge	Alto 1: Martina Perversi Emmalee Smith Mack Wright	Tenor 1: Colin Bell Grady Colgan Justin Thengvall	Bass 1: Colin Callahan Alex McFee Will Presser
Soprano 2:	-	_	Sebastian Vander Zwaag
Annika Krizmanich	<u>Alto 2:</u>	Tenor 2:	
Marin O'Malley	Madison Bonham	Peyton Engstrom	Bass 2:
Grace Van Riesen	Haylie Brichacek Makenna Jolley	Caleb McIvor Cole Wentling	Nathaniel Gust Grant Petersen Jensen

Upcoming Events:

12-5	5 PM	MNHS Concerto Competition Auditions Due	Online
1-29	8-12:30 for Grades 10-12	MPS All-Millard Orchestra Clinic (required for all orch.students)	Baxter Arena
	12:00-2:30 for Grades 8 & 9		
1-29	7 PM	MPS All-Millard Orchestra Concert (required for all orch.students)	Baxter Arena
3-5	5PM rehearsal/ 7:30PM concert	MN Orchestra Concert w/KMS and NMS (req. for grades 10-12) and Concerto Competition Performance	MNHS Auditorium
TBD	All Day	UNO String Olympics	UNO
3-7	6 PM	MPS High School Orchestra Festival	MWHS Auditorium
3-12	12 PM	Philharmonic Chamber Ensemble Recital	MNHS Auditorium
4-16	7 PM	MN Orchestra Concert (required for all orch.students)	MNHS Auditorium
4-17 thru 4-19	TBD	District Music Contest (large ensemble competition required for 1st hour)	TBD
4-20	TBD	District Music Contest Solo and Small Ensemble Competition (selected students)	Elkhorn Public Schools
5-2 thru 5-4	7 PM	MN Musical <i>Grease</i> (students in cast/crew/pit orchestra)	MNHS Auditorium
5-5	2 PM	MN Musical <i>Grease</i> (students in cast/crew/pit orchestra)	MNHS Auditorium
5-11	7 AM-Noon	ASTA Young Orch. Festival (req. 9th grade only)	Millard South HS
5-11	1 PM	MN Orch Community Performance/Carnival (required for seniors)	MNHS Auditorium & Cafeteria
5-25	1 PM	MN Orch performs at Graduation (required for 1st, 2nd, and 6th hour orchestras)	Baxter Arena
7-8 thru 7-12	6-9 PM	MPS Upper Level Orchestra Camp (incoming grades 9-12 for 2024-25 school year)	MNHS
7-13	8 AM-1 PM	MPS Upper Level Orchestra Leadership Seminar	TBD

The district respectfully requests that any audio or video recording made of this performance be for personal use only and not be posted to a public website. Posting to a public website violates copyright law and the licensing agreement that covers the music contained in this performance. The District's license does not authorize the broadcasting, telecasting, or transmission or retransmission by wire, Internet, website, or other media.